Global Research and Medical Advisory Board (HHT Int. Found.)

Global Research and Medical Advisory Board (HHT Int. Found.)

GLOBAL RESEARCH AND MEDICAL ADVISORY BOARD

HHT Foundation International, Inc. April 2008

Carmelo Bernabeu, Ph.D.
Chair (Scientist)

  • Centro de Investigaciones Biologicas, CSIC
  • Ramiro de Maeztu, 9 - 28040 Madrid, SPAIN
  • Office Phone: 34-91-8373112 ext. 4246
  • Fax: 34-91-5360432
  • E-Mail: bernabeu.c@cib.csic.es

Jamie McDonald, M.S., C.G.C.
Vice-Chair (Genetics Counselor)

  • University of Utah
  • 1A71 SOM - Radiology Dept.
  • 50 North Medical Dr. - Salt Lake City, UT 84132
  • Home Phone: 801-583-4938
  • Office Phone: 801-585-9702
  • Fax: 801-581-2414
  • E-Mail: Jamie.McDonald@hsc.utah.edu

Robert I. White, Jr., M.D.
Chair Emeritus (Interventional Radiology)

  • Department of Diagnostic Radiology
  • Yale University School of Medicine
  • 333 Cedar St. / P.O. Box 208042 / New Haven, CT 06520-8042
  • Office Phone: 203-737-5395
  • Fax: 203-737-5394
  • E-Mail: bob.white@yale.edu

Joyce Bischoff, Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • Department of Surgery
  • Children's Hospital Boston
  • Harvard Medical School
  • Karp Family Research Laboratories
  • 12.212 One Blackfan Circle / Boston, MA 02115
  • Office Phone: 617-919-2192
  • Fax: 617-730-0231
  • E-Mail: Joyce.Bischoff@childrens.harvard.edu

Elisabetta Buscarini, M.D.
(Gastroenterology/Hepatology)

  • U.O. di Gastroenterologia ed Endoscopia Digestiva
  • Ospedale Maggiore / Crema 26013, ITALY
  • Office Phone: 0039-0373-280422 / 280726
  • Fax: 0039-0373-280654
  • E-Mail: ebuscarini@rim.it

Mark S. Chesnutt, M.D.
(Pulmonary)

  • HHT Center of Excellence
  • Dotter Interventional Institute
  • Oregon Health and Science University - Mail Code L-605
  • 3181 S.W. Sam Jackson Park Rd. / Portland, OR 97239
  • Office Phone: 503-494-7660
  • Fax: 503-494-7664
  • E-Mail: chesnutm@ohsu.edu

Marie E. Faughnan, M.D., MSc
(Pulmonary)

  • St. Michaels Hospital
  • 30 Bond Street, Suite 6049 / Toronto, ON M5B 1W8 / CANADA
  • Office Phone: 416-864-5412
  • Fax: 416-864-5922
  • E-Mail: faughnanm@smh.toronto.on.ca

Urban W. Geisthoff, M.D.
(Otolaryngology)

  • Kliniken der Stadt Koeln
  • Krankenhaus Holweide
  • HNO-Abteilung
  • Neufelder Str. 32 / D-51067 Koeln, GERMANY
  • Office Phone: 49-(0)221-8907-2727 Fax: 49-(0)221-8907-2730
  • E-Mail: geisthoffu@kliniken-koeln.de or urban@geisthoff.de

Daniel Goodenberger, M.D.
(Pulmonary)

  • University of Nevada School of Medicine
  • 2040 West Charleston Blvd. / Las Vegas, NV 89102
  • Office Phone: 702-671-2345
  • Fax: 702-671-2376
  • E-Mail: dgoodenberger@unr.edu

Alan Guttmacher, M.D.
(Medical Genetics)

  • Deputy Director, National Human Genome Research Inst.
  • NIH, 31 Center Dr. MSC 2152
  • Bldg. 31, Room 4B09 - Bethesda, MD 20892
  • Office Phone: 301-496-0844
  • Fax: 301-402-0837
  • E-Mail: guttmach@mail.nih.gov

Timothy Hla, Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • Director, Center for Vascular Biology
  • University of Connecticut Health Center
  • 263 Farmington Ave. / Farmington, CT 06030-3501
  • Office Phone: 860-679-4128
  • Fax: 860-679-1201
  • E-Mail: Hla@nso2.uchc.edu

Luisa Iruela-Arispe, Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • Department of Molecular, Cell, and Dev. Biology
  • Molecular Biology Institute
  • University of California, Los Angeles / 611 Charles Young Dr. E. / Los Angeles, CA 90095-1570
  • Office Phone: 310-794-5763
  • Fax: 310-794-5766
  • E-Mail: arispe@mbi.ucla.edu

James E. Jackson, M.B., B.S., M.R.C.P., F.R.C.P.
(Interventional Radiology)

  • Dept. of Imaging
  • The Hammersmith Campus
  • Hammersmith Hospital
  • Du Cane Road / London, W12 0NN - U.K.
  • Office Phone: 011-020-8-383-3485 Fax: 011-020-8-383-3121
  • E-Mail: james.jackson@ic.ac.uk

Shelley Kennedy, M.S.
(Genetics Counselor)

  • Ontario Newborn Screening Program
  • Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
  • 401 Smyth Road / Ottawa, ON K1H 8L1 - CANADA
  • Office Phone: 613-738-3222 x3434
  • E-Mail: skennedy@cheo.on.ca

Anette Kjeldsen, M.D.
(Otolaryngology)

  • Odense Universitetshospital
  • Odense, C 5000 - DENMARK
  • E-Mail: jakjeldsen@dadlnet.dk

Michelle Letarte, Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • Molecular Structure and Function Program
  • The Hospital for Sick Children
  • 555 University Ave. / Toronto, ON M5G 1X8 - CANADA
  • Home Phone: 416-465-2970
  • Office Phone: 416-813-6258
  • Fax: 416-813-7877
  • E-Mail: mablab@sickkids.ca

Susan O. Lewin, M.D.
(Medical Genetics)

  • Div. of Medical Genetics
  • Dept. of Pediatrics, Univ. of Utah
  • 50 North Medical Dr., 2C412 SOM / Salt Lake City, UT 84132
  • Office Phone: 801-581-8943
  • Fax: 801-587-7690
  • E-Mail: susan.lewin@hsc.utah.edu

Dean Li, M.D., Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • University of Utah
  • Eccles Institute of Human Genetics
  • Room 4110B, 15N, 2030 E / Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5330
  • Office Phone: 801-585-5505
  • Fax: 801-585-0701
  • E-Mail: dean.li@hmbg.utah.edu

Jose Miguel Lopez-Novoa, Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • Dept. de Fisiologia y Farmacologia
  • Universidad de Salamanca
  • Campus Miguel de Unamuno - 37007 Salamanca, SPAIN
  • Office Phone: +34 923294472
  • Fax: +34 923294669
  • E-Mail: jmlnovoa@usal.es

Hans-Jurgen Mager, M.D., Ph.D.
(Pulmonary)

  • Spoorlaan 31
  • 3817 PX Hollandsche Rading, THE NETHERLANDS
  • Office Phone: 31-30-6092428
  • E-Mail: jjmager@mesos.nl

Douglas Marchuk, Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • Dept. of Molecular Genetics & Microbiology , Duke University Medical Center
  • P.O. Box 3175
  • The CARL Bldg. Room 265 / Durham, NC 27710
  • Office Phone: 919-684-3290
  • Fax: 919-681-9193
  • E-Mail: march004@mc.duke.edu
  • Scheduler's Email: shirley.williams@duke.edu

Franklin J. Miller, M.D.
(Interventional Radiology)

  • UCSD Medical Center
  • Department of Radiology
  • 200 W. Arbor Dr. / San Diego, CA 92103
  • Office Phone: 888-770-0296
  • Fax: 619-543-8284
  • E-Mail: fjmiller@ucsd.edu

Christine Mummery, Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • Department of Anatomy & Embryology
  • Leiden University Medical Center
  • Postal Zone: S-1-P
  • P.O. Box 9600 / 2300 RC Leiden, THE NETHERLANDS
  • Office Phone: 31-71-5269307 (9301)
  • Fax: 31-71-5268289
  • E-Mail: c.l.mummery@lumc.nl

Suk Paul Oh, Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • Department of Physiology and Functional Genomics
  • University of Florida
  • Cancer & Genetic Research Complex
  • 1376 Mowry Road, Room 456 / Gainesville, FL 32610
  • Office Phone: 352-273-8232
  • Lab Phone: 352-273-8247
  • Fax: 352-273-8300
  • E-Mail: ohp@phys.med.ufl.edu

Daniel Picus, M.D.
(Interventional Radiology)

  • Washington University School of Medicine
  • 326 N. Brentwood Blvd. / Clayton, MO 63105
  • Office Phone: 314-725-7172
  • E-Mail: picusd@mir.wustl.edu

Henri Plauchu, M.D., Ph.D.
(Medical Genetics)

  • Service De Genetique
  • Hotel Dieu
  • Quai Jules Courmont / 69288 Lyon, Cedex 02 - FRANCE
  • Office Phone: 011-33-4-72-413295
  • Fax: 011-333-4-72-413146
  • E-Mail: henri.plauchu@chu-lyon.fr

Mary Porteous, M.D.
(Medical Genetics)

  • S.E. of Scotland Clinical Genetic Service
  • Western General Hospital
  • Crewe Road / Edinburgh, EH4 2XU - U.K.
  • Office Phone: 011-44-131-651-1012
  • E-Mail: mary.porteous@ed.ac.uk

Deborah Proctor, M.D.
(Gastroenterology)

  • Yale University School of Medicine
  • 40 Temple Street, Suite 1A / New Haven, CT 06510
  • Office Phone: 203-785-4138
  • Fax: 203-737-1345
  • E-Mail: deborah.proctor@yale.edu

Reed E. Pyeritz, M.D., Ph.D.
(Medical Genetics)

  • Professor of Medicine & Genetics, Maloney 538
  • University of Penn. School of Medicine
  • 3400 Spruce St. / Philadelphia, PA 19104
  • Office Phone: 215-662-4740
  • Fax: 215-614-0298
  • E-Mail: reed.pyeritz@uphs.upenn.edu

Douglas Ross, M.D.
(Otolaryngology)

  • Yale University Scool of Medicine
  • Box 208041
  • Room 430 4th Floor / New Haven, CT 06520-8041
  • Office Phone: 203-737-4043
  • E-Mail: douglas.ross@yale.edu

Carlo Sabba, M.D.
(Internal Medicine)

  • University of Bari
  • Policlinico
  • Piazza Giulio Cesare / Bari 70124, ITALY
  • Office Phone: 00-39-080-5478708
  • Fax: 00-39-5478708
  • E-Mail: c.sabba@dimimp.uniba.it

Claire Shovlin, Ph.D., M.A., F.R.C.P.
(Pulmonary/Scientist)

  • Respiratory Medicine
  • NHLI Imperial College
  • Hammersmith Campus
  • Du Cane Road / London, W12 0NN - U.K
  • Office Phone: 011-44-208-383-4831
  • Switchboard: 011-44-208-383-1000
  • Fax: 011-44-208-743-9733
  • E-Mail: c.shovlin@imperial.ac.uk

Dennis Sprecher, M.D.
(Cardiology)

  • Director, Discovery Medicine
  • GlaxoSmithKline
  • 709 Swedeland Road / Mail Code UW2350 / King of Prussia, PA 19406
  • Office Phone: 610-270-6007
  • Fax: 610-270-5250
  • E-Mail: dennis.l.sprecher@gsk.com

Karel G. terBrugge, M.D., F.R.C.P. (C)
(Interventional Neuroradiology)
Head, Division of Neuroradiology. Professor of Radioloty & Surgery

  • University of Toronto
  • Toronto Western Hospital
  • 399 Bathurst Street / Toronto, ON M5T 2S8 - CANADA
  • Office Phone: 416-603-5266
  • Fax: 416-603-4257
  • E-Mail: karel.terbrugge@uhn.on.ca

Peter B. Terry, M.D.
(Pulmonary)

  • Div. of Pulmonary & Critical Care Med.
  • Blalock 910
  • The Johns Hopkins Hospital
  • 600 N. Wolfe St. / Baltimore, MD 21287
  • Home Phone: 410-433-3984
  • Office Phone: 410-614-0157
  • Fax: 410-955-0036
  • E-Mail: pterry@jhmi.edu

Calvin Vary, Ph.D.
(Scientist)

  • Center for Molecular Medicine
  • Maine Medical Center Research Institute
  • 81 Research Dr. - Pine Point, ME 04074
  • Office Phone: 207-885-8148
  • Fax: 207-885-8179
  • E-Mail: varyc@mmc.org

C.J.J. Westermann, M.D., Ph.D.
(Pulmonary)

  • St.Antonius Ziekenhuis
  • P.O. Box 2500 / Nieuwegein, 3430 EM - THE NETHERLANDS
  • Home Phone: 011-31-20-624-4626
  • Office Phone: 011-31-30-609-2428
  • Fax: 011-31-30-605-2001
  • E-Mail: c.westermann@antonius.net

Lawrence H. Young, M.D.
(Cardiology)

  • Yale University School of Medicine
  • Section of Cardiovascular Medicine
  • 333 Cedar Street, 3 F.M.P.
  • P.O. Box 208017 / New Haven, CT 06510
  • Office Phone: 203-785-4102 Fax: 203-785-7567
  • E-Mail: lawrence.young@yale.edu

Web site sponsor

  • Centro de investigación biomédica en red de enfermedades raras
  • Fundación Comillas
  • Asociación HHT España
  • Fundación Grace Nolan
  • Fundación Internacional HHT
  • Hospital de Sierrallana
  • Servicio Cántabro de Salud
  • Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas
  • IFIMAV - Instituto de Formación e Investigación Marqués de Valdecilla
  • Iberia
  • Gobierno de Cantabria
  • Ayuntamiento de Santander
  • CSIC - Centro de Investigaciones Biológicas
  • SEMI - Sociedad Española de Medicina Interna
  • Genoma España
  • Santander 2016
  • Colegio Oficial de Médicos de Cantabria
  • Sociedad Iberoamericana de Información Científica
  • FarmaIndustria
  • Medicus Mundi Cantabria
  • Fundación Ramón Areces
  • Plan Nacional I+D+i